73.1 F
Charlotte Amalie
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomeNewsArchivesCandidates for 2014 V.I. Elections

Candidates for 2014 V.I. Elections

Here is a list of the 2014 candidates running in the upcoming V.I. elections, including those vying for governor, senator and delegate to Congress.

Governor and Lieutenant Governor:

Democratic Party:

— Donna Christensen and Basil Ottley;
— Adlah "Foncie" Donastorg and Angel Torres;
— Gregory Francis and Patrick Sprauve;
— Gerard Luz James and Winston Braithwaite;
— Marvin Pickering and Calford Martin;
— Moleto Smith and Hubert Frederick;
— Sheila Alvin Scallion/Robert Quinn.

ICM Party:
— Dale Francis and Kelvin A. Gonzalez

No Party:
— Mona Barnes and Wendy Coram;
— Soraya Coffelt and Warren Mosler;
— Kenneth Mapp and Osbert Potter.

Delegate to Congress

Democratic Party:
— Emmett Hansen;
— Stacy Plaskett;
— Shawn-Michael Malone.

Republican Party:
— Vince Danet

Senate St. Thomas/St. John District

Democratic Party:
— Marvin Blyden;
— Lawrence Boshulte;
— Donald Cole;
— Jean Forde;
— Sean Georges;
— Clifford Graham;
— Justin Harrigan Sr.;
— Myron Jackson;
— Julia Joseph-Simon;
— Clarence Payne;
— Janette Millin Young.

ICM Party:
— Stephen Frett;
— Charlesworth Halstead.

Republican Party:
— Jodi Hodge

No Party:

— Dwayne DeGraff;
— Bruce Flamon;
— Cecilia Millenar-Emmanuel;
— Wilma Marsh-Monsanto;
— Lawrence Olive;
— Tregenza Roach.

At Large Senator (St. John)

Democratic Party:
— Ronnie Jones
— James Dalmida Jr.;
— B. Gregory Miller.

Republican Party:
— Jodi Hodge;

No Party:
— Almando Liburd

Senate St. Croix District

Democratic Party:
— Paul Arnold Jr.;
— Arthur Brown Jr.
— Carol Burke;
— Diane Capehart;
— Novelle Francis Jr.;
— Kenneth Gittens;
— Collin Hodge;
— Omar B.U. Henry;
— Neville James;
— Eugene LaCorbiniere;
— George Moore;
— Tory Mason;
— Malcolm McGregor;
— Sammuel Sanes;
— Kurt Vialet.

ICM Party:
— Arthur Joseph;
— Naomi Joseph;
— Ignacio Llanos III;
— Terrence "Positive" Nelson.

No Party:
— Alicia "Chucky" Hansen;
— Linus Lacane;
— Dwight Nicholson;
— Miguel Quinones;
— Kevin Romain;
— Jamila Russell;
— Nereida "Nellie" Rivera-O’Reilly.

Board of Elections St. Thomas/St. John

Democratic Party:
— Edwardo Carmona Sr.;
— Maurice Donovan Jr.;
— Carla Joseph.

ICM Party:
— Ada Hodge.

Republican Party:
— George Blackhall.

No Party:
— Diane Magras;
— Harriet Mercer.

Board of Elections St. Croix

Democratic Party:
— Barbara Jackson-McIntosh;
— Beverly Joseph;
— Rupert Ross;
— Raymond Williams.

ICM Party:
— Epiphane Joseph

No Party:
Adelbert Bryan

Democratic Party Positions

Territorial Committee St. Thomas, St. John:
— Dwayne Benjamin;
— Kenneth Christopher;
— Neta Christopher;
— Rudolph Krigger Jr.;
— Rüse Richards.

St. Thomas, St. John District Committee
— Rüse Richards

St. Thomas, St. John District Chair
— Edgar Phillips

State Chair
— Luis "Tito" Morales;
— Kevin Rodriguez;
— Cecil Benjamin;
— Aminah Saleem.

Territorial Committee St. Croix:
— Alica Barnes;
— Sonia Boyce;
— May Adams Cornwall;
— Florine Audain-Hassel;
— Laurette Petersen;
— Renee McAlpin-Petersen;
— Heather Stephenson-Proctor;
— Sandra Setorie.

St. Croix District Chair:
— Laurette Petersen;
— Brad Nugent.

ICM Party Offices

Territorial Committee St. Thomas, St. John:
— Kent Daniel;
— Ada Hodge.

Republican Party Offices

Territorial Committee St. Thomas, St. John:
— April Newland

Territorial Committee St. Croix
— Jim Bland;
— Pattie Bland;
— James Bland Jr.;
— Waren Cole;
— Ava-Gail Jagroop;
— Humberto O’Neal;
— James Oliver.

State Chair:
— John Canegata;
— Herbert Schoenbohm.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.