85.7 F
Charlotte Amalie
Thursday, June 20, 2024
HomeNewsArchivesSchedule for Police Week Activities

Schedule for Police Week Activities

St. Thomas/St. John District

Sunday, May 14 Church Service – 11 a.m. – Wesley Methodist, Tutu
Monday, May 15 Candle Light Vigil (sponsored by PBA) – 7 p.m.
(Peace Officers' Day) 6:30 p.m. – Procession from Market Square to the Criminal
Justice Center Courtyard
Tuesday, May 16 Bingo/Barbecue Night – Old Zone "A" Court Yard – 7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17 Bowling – Bolongo Bay Bowling Center 7 p.m.
Thursday, May 18 Fun Night Griffith Park 7 p.m.
Friday, May 19 Karaoke Night Pilgrim Terrace 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 20 King and Queen of Law Enforcement Pageant
8 p.m. at IEKHS Auditorium
Tickets: $15 in advance $20 at the door

Sunday, May 21 Officers' Choice Awards Ceremony (sponsored PBA)
1 p.m. Wyndham Sugar Bay Resort
Saturday, May 27 Firearm Competition (coordinated by Sgt. Thomas)
7:30 a.m. Firing Range, Bovoni Registration Fee $10

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.

UPCOMING EVENTS