St. Croix Federation of Teachers Chooses 3 Scholarship Recipients

St. Croix Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 1826

The St. Croix Federation of Teachers has announced the following recipients of its 2018 Scholarship Awards:

➢ Ajani Gordon – St. Croix Educational Complex
➢ Christine George – St. Croix Educational Complex
➢ Laurie Armstrong – Free Will Baptist Christian School

St. Croix Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 1826, awarded three $1,000 one-time scholarships in 2018. Requirements included: submission of a transcript for the preceding seven semesters; a letter of recommendation; a letter from the applicant giving biographical data and present education aspirations; a letter of acceptance to a post- secondary school; a minimum 3.0 overall GPA; submission of questionnaire; evidence of at least 50 hours of community service; and all applicants must be a dependent of an AFT member.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Advertising (skip)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support the VI Source

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall - we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. Our sites are more popular than ever, but advertising revenues are falling - so you can see why we could use your help. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. If everybody who appreciates our reporting efforts were to help fund it for as little as $1, our future would be much more secure. Thanks in advance for your support!