82.1 F
Charlotte Amalie
Friday, December 9, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesSt. Thomas Recount Leaves Primary Results Unchanged

St. Thomas Recount Leaves Primary Results Unchanged

The slate of candidates for the Nov. 6 general election is final, after the St. Thomas/St. John Board of Elections completed a recount of paper ballots from the Democratic primary in that district Friday evening and found the results unchanged.

The recount was requested by Jean Force, who finished eighth in the primary for Demopcratic candidates for the Senate, trailing seventh-place finisher Justin Harrigan Sr. by a mere five votes. The top seven finishers go onto the ballot for the seven district seats in the Legislature.

"The vote was exactly what we said it was the first time," said board member Lawrence Boschulte, when reached Friday evening by phone.

The recount found Harrigan received 1,480 votes to Forde’s 1,475, Boschulte said. Boschulte opposed the recount as an unnecessary expense.

Going into the general election, the seven Democratic nominees for senator from the St. Thomas/St. John district are Harrigan, Clifford Graham, Shawn-Michael Malone, Myron D. Jackson, Clarence Payne, Janette Millin Young and Donald Cole.

The three Democratic nominees for the board of election from the St. Thomas/St. John district are Arturo Watlington, Yvonne Solomon Freeman and Edwardo Carmona, Sr.

The four Democratic nominees for the board of education from the St. Thomas/St. John district are Judy M. Gomez, Debra Smith-Watlington, Keith E. Richards and Arah C. Lockhart.

The St. Thomas/St. John ballot numbers for the general election are:

U.S. House of Representatives

1: Guillaume Mimoun;

2: Donna Christensen;

3: Holland Redfield II

4: Norma Pickard Samuel;

5: Warren Mosler.

V.I. Senator at Large

1: Craig Barshinger ;

2: Wilma Marsh Monsanto;

V.I. Senator St. Thomas/St. John

3: Orial Webb;

4: Paul Alexander;

5: Janelle Sarauw;

6: Sean Georges;

7: Clifford Graham;

8: Louis Willis;

9: Janette Millin Young;

10: Andreas Tietje;

11: Neville Amey;

12: Omodoso Amin Muhammad;

13: Alma Francis-Heyliger;

14: Justin Harrigan Sr.;

15: Kyza Callwood;

16: Charlesworth Halstead;

17: Alan Friedman;

18: Stephen Frett;

19: Walter Brown;

20: Elvin Fahie Sr:;

21: Lisa Williams;

22: Shirley Sadler;

23: Shawn-Michael Malone;

24: Donald Cole;

25: Horace Brooks;

26: Lawrence Olive;

27: Tregenza Roach;

28: Joseph Gumbs;

29: Cleone Marrishow;

30: Carol Berry;

31: Cecilia Milliner-Emanuel;

32: Josephine Lindquist;

33: Myron Jackson;

34: Marvin Blyden;

35: Clarence Payne;

36: Kent Bernier Sr:

37: Willis Phillips;

38: Jodi Hodge.

Board of Education, At-large

1: Oswin Sewer

Board Of Education, St. Thomas-St. John

2: Arah Lockhart;

3: Vivicka Garfield;

4: Nandi Sekou;

5: Keith Richards;

6: Judy Gomez;

7: Debra Smith-Watlington;

8: Maria Richardson.

Board Of Elections, St. Thomas-St. John

1: Lydia Hendricks;

2: Alecia Wells;

3: George Blackhall;

4: Arturo Watlington Jr.;

5: Diane Magras;

6: Lawrence Boschulte;

7: Jerry Meyers;

8: Jacquel Dawson;

9: Harriet Mercer;

10: Ada Hodge;

The St. Croix ballot numbers are:

U.S. House of Representatives

1: Guillaume Mimoun;

2: Donna Christensen;

3: Holland Redfield II;

4: Norma Pickard Samuel;

5: Warren Mosler.

Senator at Large

1: Craig Barshinger

2: Wilma Marsh Monsanto

V.I. Senator, St. Croix

3: George Cyril;

4: Arthur Joseph;

5: Terrence “Positive” Nelson;

6: Michael Springer;

7: Judi Fricks-Buckley;

8: Nereida "Nellie" Rivera-O’Reilly;

9: Diane Capehart;

10: Luis Ayala Jr.;

11: Pedro “Pei” Cruz;

12: Carmen Cintron;

13: Norman George;

14: Kenneth “Kenny” Gittens;

15: Wayne “Bully” Petersen;

16: Gwendolyn Hall Brady;

17: Samuel Baptiste;

18: Naomi Sandra Joseph;

19: Ronald Russell;

20: Neville James;

21: Troy Mason;

22: Irving Jermaine Julien;

23: Eugene LaCorbiniere;

24: George Moore;

25: Jay Watson;

26: John Michael Canegata;

27: Myron Allick;

28: Percival Tahemah Edwards;

29: Jamila Russell;

30: Sherryann Wiltshire;

31: Sammuel Sanes;

32: Alicia “Chucky” Hansen.

Board of Education – At Large

1: Oswin Sewer

Board of Education – St. Croix District

2: Cyril Levine;

3: Kasaun Baptiste;

4: Martial Webster;

5: Mary "Peggy" Moorhead;

6 Winona "Pat" Hendricks;

7: Terrence T. Joseph;

8: Jaynae Williams;

9: Yvonne Petersen.

Board of Elections – St. Croix District

1: Lisa Harris-Moorhead;

2: Krista Schluderman;

3: Roland Moolenaar;

4: Lilliana Belardo de O’Neal;

5: Glen Webster;

6: Epiphane "Joe" Joseph.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.