75.7 F
Charlotte Amalie
Sunday, December 4, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesPolling Places Listed for Saturday Primary Election

Polling Places Listed for Saturday Primary Election

Most Virgin Islands voters casting ballots Saturday in the 2012 Primary Election will not be casting ballots at their usual polling places.

The board of elections for the two districts, St. Croix and St. Thomas/St. John, voted this summer to open nine of the territory’s 26 polling places for the primary. Voters from other precincts will have to travel a little to find the right place to cast their ballots.

Voters will be winnowing the field of hopefuls in races for the nominations for the Democratic, Republican and ICM parties, for candidates for delegate to Congress, senator and various party officials.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday.

Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)
Advertising (skip)

The following list gives the polling places (in bold) that will be open Saturday and the precincts underneath them that should report there. People who normally vote at Joseph Sibilly Elementary School, for example, will find that school on the list under Addelita Cancryn Junior High School, indicating they should join voters from Dober Elementary, Gladys Abraham Elementary and Ulla F. Muller Elementary at Cancryn to cast their votes.

The polling places are:


Juanita Gardine Elementary School:
1. Elena Christian Jr. High School (Princesse)
2. John F. Kennedy Project Center
3. Juanita Gardine Elementary School
4. Florence Williams Public Library
5. Pearl B. Larsen Elementary School

Ricardo Richards Elementary School:
1. Lew Muckle Elementary School
2. Ricardo Richards Elementary School
3. Alfredo Andrews Elementary School

St. Croix Educational Complex:
1. Charles H. Emmanuel Elementary School
2. Eulalie Rivera Elementary School
3. Evelyn Williams Elementary School

Alexander Henderson Elementary School
l. Alexander Henderson Elementary School
2. Claude O. Markoe Elementary School
3. St. Gerard’s Hall


Addelita Cancryn Jr. High School
1. Dober Elementary School (Both Sections)
2. Gladys Abraham Elementary School
3. Ulla F. Muller Elementary School
4. Joseph Sibilly Elementary School (Both Sections)

Charlotte Amalìe High School
1. Charlotte Amalie High School (Both sections)
2. Winston Raymo Recreation Center

Curriculum Center:
1. Joseph Gomez Elementary School
2. Ivanna Eudora Kean High School
3. Bertha C. Boschulte Jr. High School

Oswald Harris Court Community Center

Julius E. Sprauve Elementary School (St. John)
1. Guy Benjamin School
2. Julius E. Sprauve Elementary School

Anyone with a question or problem can call their local Elections office at 773-1021 (St. Croix), 774-3107 (St. Thomas) or 776-6535.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.