83.9 F
Charlotte Amalie
Saturday, November 26, 2022
HomeNewsArchivesDemocratic Party Elects Delegates to National Convention

Democratic Party Elects Delegates to National Convention

The Democratic Party of the Virgin Islands will hold a caucus election in both districts for the 2012 Democratic Convention Delegate Selection on Sunday, June 3, for registered members of the Democratic Party.
Voting in the St. Croix district will be held from 10 a.m. until 4 p.m. at Gertrude’s Restaurant
Voting in the St. Thomas-St. John district will be held from 10 a.m. until 4 p.m. at the Windward Passage Hotel
The Virgin Islands will also be represented at the Convention by "superdelegates" who serve by virtue of the office they hold. Virgin Islands superdelegates are Governor John deJongh Jr., State Chair Emmett Hansen, Delegate Donna Christensen, National Committeeman Glen Smith and National Committeewoman Carol Burke.
The caucus election is open to all registered Democrats who are reminded to bring their voters registration cards as proof of party registration. The Virgin Islands Democratic Party will distribute the latest Obama Bumper sticker to each Democrat participating on Sunday

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.