82.1 F
Charlotte Amalie
Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeNewsArchives2006 Budget Hearings

2006 Budget Hearings

June 21, 2006 – Here is the entire calendar for the 2006 Legislative Budget Hearings. Three of the hearings will be held on St. Croix; all others are on St. Thomas.
Monday, June 26
9 a.m.

Budget Overview
(Appropriations Transfers for Supervisor of Elections have been added).
Tuesday, June 27
9 a.m.

Housing, Parks and Recreation
2 p.m.
Office of the Territorial Public Defender
Wednesday, June 28
9 a.m.

Office of the Lt. Governor, Commission of Insurance Fund and Tax Assessor
2 p.m.
Department of Property and Procurement
Thursday, June 29
9 a.m.

Virgin Islands Fire Services
Friday, June 30
9 a.m.

Department of Public Works
2 p.m.
Department of Public Works continued
Monday, July 10
9 a.m.

Bureau of Internal Revenue
2 p.m.
Department of Labor and Labor Management Committee
Tuesday, July 11
9 a.m.

Department of Planning and Natural Resources
2 p.m.
Superior Court of the Virgin Islands/Judicial Council
Wednesday, July 12
9 a.m.

Government Employees Retirement System
2 p.m.
Licensing and Consumer Affairs
Thursday, July 13
9 a.m.

V. I. Housing Finance Authority
2 p.m.
Election System/Board of Education
Friday, July 14
9 a.m.

Board of Education and Career and Technical Education
2 p.m.
Department of Education
Tuesday, July 18
9 a.m.

Division of Personnel
2 p.m.
Office of Collective Bargaining
Wednesday, July 19
9 a.m.

Department of Finance
Thursday, July 20
9 a.m.

OMB/Miscellaneous Section
Friday, July 21
9 a.m.
These hearings will be held on St. Croix
Department of Agriculture
2 p.m.
Casino Control Commission
2 p.m.
Public Employees Relations Board
Monday, July 24
9 a.m.

University of the Virgin Islands
2 p.m.
Public Services Committee
Wednesday, July 26
9 a.m.

Virgin Islands Waste Management Authority
Thursday, July 27
9 a.m.

Department of Justice
2 p.m.
EDA
Friday, July 28
9 a.m.

Virgin Islands Lottery
2 p.m.
Veterans Affairs
Friday, Aug. 4
9 a.m.

Virgin Islands Police Department, LEPC and DMV
2 p.m.
V. I. Police Department, LEPC and DMV continued
Tuesday, Aug. 8
9 a.m.

V. I. Water and Power Authority
2 p.m.
V.I. Water and Power Authority continued
Wednesday, Aug. 9
9 a.m.

Department of Human Services
2 p.m.
Department of Human Services continued
Thursday, Aug. 10
9 a.m.

Office of the Governor, BIT and BER
2 p.m.
Office of the Governor, BIT and BER continued
Friday, Aug. 11
9 a.m.
These hearings will be held on St. Croix
Juan F. Luis Hospital
2 p.m.
Frederiksted Health Center and East End Health Center
Monday, Aug. 14
9 a.m.

Office of the Inspector General
2 p.m.
Department of Tourism
Tuesday, Aug. 15
9 a.m.

Public Finance Authority
2 p.m.
Public Finance Authority continued
Wednesday, Aug. 16
9 a.m.

Department of Health
2 p.m.
Roy L. Schneider Regional Medical Center
Thursday, Aug. 17
9 a.m.
These hearings will be held on St. Croix
Adjutant General/Vitema
2 p.m.
Virgin Islands Public Television
Friday, Aug. 18
9 a.m.

Budget Update
2 p.m.
Budget Update continued

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.

UPCOMING EVENTS