84.1 F
Charlotte Amalie
Sunday, July 14, 2024


Excitement is running high in the local Republican Party as delegates to the 2000 GOP national convention discuss plans at 6 p.m. Thursday at a district meeting at Nisky Center, Suite 211.
The convention is being held in Philadelphia from July 29 through Aug. 5.
According to Samuel Baptiste, delegation chair, April Newland, Lawrence Boschulte and Molly Mills-Fuch will represent St. Thomas. Elissa Runyon was the fourth St. Thomas delegate; however she cannot attend, and will be replaced by a St. Croix delegate, former Lt. Gov. Julio Brady.
Representing St. Croix are Samuel Baptiste, Humberto O'Neal, Reuben Fenton and Herbert Schoenbohm. They are all voting delegates.
Non-voting delegates are James Oliver, state chairman, and former Sens. Holland Redfield, the national committeeman, and Lilliana Belardo de O'Neal, national committeewoman.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Keeping our community informed is our top priority.
If you have a news tip to share, please call or text us at 340-228-8784.

Support local + independent journalism in the U.S. Virgin Islands

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as accessible as we can. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. We know that informed communities are empowered ones. If you appreciate our reporting and want to help make our future more secure, please consider donating.